Daily Devotional – Friday August 11, 2017

“In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins according to the riches of His grace...” Ephesians 1:7 God of Second Chances In...

Daily Devotional – Thursday August 10, 2017

“David said about him: ‘I saw the Lord always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” Acts...

Daily Devotional – Wednesday August 9, 2017

Be Prepared "Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we...

Daily Devotional – Monday August 7, 2017

What’s Next? “What’s next, Papa?” —Romans 8:15 (MSG) The next time we read about Peter is in the book of Acts. He is healing a...

Daily Devotional – Friday August 4, 2017

No matter what they’re doing, most people I meet generally want to do their very best. They usually want to excel in their chosen...

Daily Devotional – Thursday August 3, 2017

“A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones.” —Proverbs 14:30 Last season, Brandon Marshall and I were going through...

Daily Devotional – Wednesday August 2, 2017

“The crucible for silver and the furnace for gold, but the Lord tests the heart.” —Proverbs 17:3 My 2015 postseason with the Mets was a...

Daily Devotional – Tuesday August 1, 2017

“Early in the morning, Jesus stood on the shore…” —John 21:4 (NIV) There He Stands In the last chapter of the Gospels, John describes a final...

Daily Devotional – Monday July 31, 2017

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!...

Daily Devotional – Friday July 28, 2017

“Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. Be kind and compassionate to one another,...

Daily Devotional – Thursday July 27, 2017

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” Galatians 5:22 Practicing the Fundamentals Fundamentals are a crucial...

Daily Devotional – Wednesday July 26, 2017

Staying Humble "Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves." - (Philippians 2:3 NIV) I am not generally a...

Daily Devotional – Tuesday July 25, 2017

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” Galatians 5:22 Work on the Fundamentals Fundamentals are a...

Daily Devotional – Monday July 24, 2017

“For if you keep silent at this time, relief and deliverance will rise for the Jews from another place, but you and your father's...

Daily Devotional – Friday July 21, 2017

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart!...